And so it begins…

One of the key facts that people should know about me is my devotion to Entertainment Weekly as a source for all things pop culture. That being said, their writing will likely influence a variety of my posts here. So, as I begin this venture in the final week of 2012, I’ve decided to begin with my resolutions for 2013.

  1. As this seems pertinent, my goal is to write at least two blog posts here per month, though hopefully that number will increase.
  2. My 2012 resolution was to watch 100 new movies, but I’ll probably be coming in about 20 movies short. I want to do the same in 2013, but I’d also like to read 40 books, though some of those may be re-reads. (Obviously, it’s necessary that I read The Great Gatsby again before the summer!)
  3. I’m also in the process of catching up on the TV shows I should have been watching already, so continuing this is essential. Currently, I’m finishing season four of Breaking Bad, just started season one of True Blood and Episodes, and waiting anxiously for the premiere of season two of Girls on January 13. (16 days!)
  4. And finally, the most important, grown-up resolution: making significant progress (or completing-ish) my Capstone Thesis Project, which I’ve just barely begun. At least I know that seven books on my list will be the Harry Potter series…

Happy New Year, world!

Leave a Reply

