Book #54: Club Dead, by Charlaine Harris

Book #54: Club Dead, by Charlaine Harris

It feels a little silly to go from reading a literary classic like Of Mice and Men to a campy romance novel, but I like to have some variety in my reading, so that’s exactly what I did. Club Dead is the third book in the Sookie Stackhouse series, and (though I didn’t read the first novel in the series) it seemed like the changing point where the book series and HBO’s True Blood start to really separate. Since I watched True Blood before reading the book series, I’m obviously more familiar with the screen adaptation, and sometimes readjusting to the events of the books is a bit confusing. Regardless, it was still a fun and entertaining easy read, and if I can find copies of the later books at a used book store, I’ll be happy to keep reading.

I’m a few days behind on posting this, so I’m already about one-third of the way through Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Marriage Plot, which I’m finding a bit exhausting. However, I’m going to force myself through it before moving on to other things. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

