Book #76: Yes Please, by Amy Poehler

I’ve never been a very big nonfiction reader, but that’s been a recent change in my reading life since so many celebrities I like are writing memoirs. This morning, I finished Amy Poehler’s Yes Please, a delightful, sweet, sad, and endearing collection of essays. “Parks and Recreation” is my favorite show on TV right now and I adore Amy, so this was a perfect excuse to avoid doing homework and read something easy and fun.

My favorite bits of this book were Amy’s explanation of the only SNL sketch she regrets, the essay about her two adorable sons, the loving acrostic poem dedicated to Tina Fey, and the sections about her experience on “Parks and Rec” and her love for her castmates that absolutely made me weep. If you’re interested, this book is perfect for reading as the weather gets colder and the days get shorter, so hunker down and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

